nctcog logo
community services label

Regional 9-1-1 Emergency Number Program 2010 Telecommunicator Awards

The Commission on State Emergency Communications (CSEC) annually honors the men and women who are the calm and reassuring voices on the other end of the phone when you dial 9-1-1 in an emergency.

Telecommunicator of the Year Awards are given for expert handling of a specific 9-1-1 call for emergency assistance. The 2010 awards were presented at the Texas-NENA/CSEC Telecommunicator Conference and Awards Ceremony in Dallas.

The 9-1-1 program at the North Central Texas Council of Governments (NCTCOG) includes 43 Public Safety Answering Points (PSAPs) in 13 counties. Nominees from the NCTCOG 9-1-1 Program for the 2010 awards included:

The Johnson County Sheriff's Office and the McKinney Police Department were both nominated for the Team Award of Merit.

Silent Hero Certificates of Recognition in the NCTCOG Region
This noncompetitive award is presented to an individual telecommunicator in recognition of his or her exceptional professionalism in the field of emergency communications, and acknowledges the special contributions of telecommunicators whose daily performance is an inspiration and example to others.

Lana Cobb
Wise County Sheriff’s Office

Stacy Moody
Collin County Sheriff’s Office

Heather Cox
Cleburne Police Department

Debra Murray
Ellis County Sheriff’s Office

Tina Hoobler
McKinney Police Department

Lisa Pursley
Johnson County Sheriff’s Office

Patti Hurtado
Bridgeport Police Department

Kathy Tapp
Hunt County Sheriff’s Office


Contact Information
Kelly Williams, 9-1-1 Operations Specialist
Phone 817-704-5681 | Fax 817-640-7492

Find us on Facebook  Follow us on Twitter
 North Central Texas Council of Governments | 616 Six Flags Drive P.O. Box 5888 Arlington, TX 76005-5888
 Main Operator: (817) 640-3300 | Fax: (817) 640-7806