Denton County Transportation Authority


The Denton County Transportation Authority (DCTA) is the transit authority that operates in Denton County, Texas, USA, which is northwest of Dallas County. It operates bus service in three cities within Denton County, as well as the A-train, a regional commuter rail line to Carrollton. 

The Denton County Transportation Authority services include fixed-route service in Denton and Lewisville, an on-demand service in Highland Village, shuttle routes serving UNT and NCTC and a regional commuter service connecting Denton, Lewisville, Carrollton, and downtown Dallas. Additionally, DCTA offers demand response/paratransit service in Denton, Lewisville, and Highland Village.

Associated Inventory

Denton County Transit Management Center
Denton County Transit Vehicles
Fort Worth Transportation Authority Web Site
Denton County Transit Traveler Information Devices