

Council of Governments

BICYCLE AND PEDESTRIAN ADVISORY COMMITTEE

North Central Texas Council of Governments Virtual Teams Meeting February 24, 2021 2:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.

2:00 – 2:25 (25 min)	 Welcome – Introductions Introduction of 2021 Committee and leadership. Discussion of the November 18, 2020 BPAC meeting summary, as necessary. 	Kathy Nelson , Chair, City of Grapevine	
2:25 – 2:45 (20 min)	 2. Local Community Updates a. Upcoming TxDOT Call for Bicycle and Pedestrian Infrastructure Projects – Maher Ghanayem, TxDOT b. Update on The Loop trail project – Philip Hiatt Haigh, Circuit Trail Conservancy c. Upcoming Events – Robert Caskey, City of Frisco, Vice-Chair 	Various BPAC Members and Guests	
2:45 – 2:55 (10 min)	3. Regional Pedestrian Safety Action Plan (PSAP) Update NCTCOG staff have completed the draft regional PSAP, including identification of pedestrian safety corridors, recommended policies, and actionable items.	Matt Fall , NCTCOG	
2:55 – 3:05 (10 min)	4. Garland Master Plan Update Highlights of the trail and bikeway network hierarchy and roadway typologies included in Garland's recently adopted Master Plan.	Ziad Kharrat , City of Garland	
3:05 – 3:20 (10 min)	5. Trinity Trails Mural Gallery Project and Trail Improvements Trinity Trails update including the mural gallery, a trail design approach which separates pedestrian and bicycle travel modes, and the Clear Fork Trail phased improvements.	Tina Nikolic , Tarrant Regional Water District	
3:20 – 3:55 (35 min)	 6. NCTCOG Updates a. Regional Trip Reduction (RTC) Resolution Review – Caryn Sanders b. Update on Bishop Arts Bicycle Parking Parklet Project – Matt Fall c. Topics for 2021 BPAC – Matt Fall POLL – Topics Feedback d. Best Practices for Trails and Bikeways GIS fields and attributes – Preston McLaughlin e. Possible additional regional database trail attributes – Preston McLaughlin POLL – Database Feedback f. Mobile Bicycle and Pedestrian Count Equipment – Daniel Snyder g. 2015-2019 online interactive bicycle/pedestrian crash maps – Bobby Kozub POLL – More Topics Feedback h. Regional Veloweb Trail Implementation: Highlights of efforts to advance the planning and engineering of regionally significant trail corridors (Fort Worth Bomber Spur Trail) – Kevin Kokes 	NCTCOG Staff	
3:55 – 4:00 (5 min)	7. Other Business/Open Discussion This item provides an opportunity to bring items of interest before the Committee or propose future agenda items.	Kathy Nelson , Chair, City of Grapevine	
Next BPAC Meeting The next meeting of the Bicycle and Pedestrian Advisory Committee is scheduled for May 19, 2021, at 2:00 p.m.			

Bicycle and Pedestrian Advisory Committee – 2021 Roster			
Agency Representing	Name		
Town of Addison	Janna Tidwell		
City of Allen	Krishan Patel		
City of Arlington	Anthony Cisneros		
City of Bedford	Michele Wilson		
City of Burleson	Heather Houseman		
City of Carrollton	Marcos Fernandez		
City of Cedar Hill	Shawn Ray		
City of Cleburne	Laura Melton		
City of Colleyville	Lisa Escobedo		
City of Coppell	John Elias		
City of Dallas	Jessica Scott		
City of Denton	Chandra Muruganandham		
City of DeSoto	Tony Irvin		
City of Duncanville	Athena Seaton		
City of Euless	Alexander Harvey		
City of Farmers Branch	Mitzi Davis		
Town of Flower Mound	Kari Biddix		
City of Fort Worth	Jeremy Williams		
City of Frisco	Robert Caskey		
City of Garland	Josue De la Vega		
City of Grand Prairie	Brett Huntsman		
City of Grapevine	Kathy Nelson		
City of Greenville	Letora Anderson		
City of Haltom City	Melissa Eckert		
City of Irving	Cody Owen		
City of Keller	Cody Maberry		
City of Lancaster	Emma Chetuya		
City of Lewisville	Sagar Medisetty		
City of Mansfield	Chris Ray		
City of McKinney	Robyn Root		
City of Mesquite	Wes McClure		
City of Midlothian	Heather Dowell		
City of North Richland Hills	Joe Pack		
City of Plano	Drew Brawner		
City of Richardson	Jessica Shutt		
City of Rowlett	Carlos Monsalve		
	Eve Morgan		
City of The Colony City of Waxahachie	Colby Collins		
City of Weatherford	Chad Marbut		
City of Wylie	Robert Diaz		
Dallas County	Minesha Reese		
Ellis County	Joseph Jackson		
Hood County	Scott Sopchak		
Hunt County	Kevin St. Jacques		
Rockwall County	Lee Gilbert		
Tarrant County	Kristen Camareno		
Wise County	Chad Davis		
Dallas Area Rapid Transit	Patricio Gallo		
Denton County Transportation Authority	Tim Palermo		
North Texas Tollway Authority	Kelly Johnson		
Trinity Metro	Jennifer Grissom		
TXDOT Dallas District	Melissa Meyer		
TXDOT Fort Worth District	Phillip Hays		

Bicycle and Pedestrian Advisory Committee – 2021 Roster