

Council of Governments

BICYCLE AND PEDESTRIAN ADVISORY COMMITTEE

North Central Texas Council of Governments Virtual Teams Meeting August 18, 2021 2:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.

| 2:00 – 2:05 (5 min) | 1. Welcome & Introductions Discussion of the May 19, 2021, BPAC meeting summary, as necessary. | Kathy Nelson , Chair, City of Grapevine |
|-----------------------------------|---|---|
| 2:05 – 2:50 (45 min) | 2. Local Community Updates a. Bicycle Friendly Communities Designation– Jeremy Williams, City of Fort Worth b. Bird Scooters Return to Plano – Drew Brawner and Neelam Fatima, City of Plano c. Dallas Sidewalk Master Plan – Efrain Trejo, City of Dallas d. Idaho Stop Law, SB 1055, & HB 3665 – Robin Stallings, Bike Texas e. West Fork Trinity River Trail – Tina Nikolic, Tarrant Regional Water District f. Upcoming Events – Robert Caskey, Vice-Chair, City of Frisco | Various BPAC Members and Guests |
| 2:50 – 3:00 (10 min) | 3. Northhaven Trail Bridge in Dallas Update on the construction of the Northaven Trail bridge over US75 in North Dallas, including future trail connections on both the west and east ends. | Maher Ghanayem, TxDOT, & Micah Baker, Dallas County |
| 3:00 – 3:10 (10 min) | 4. Virtual Public Hearing for Bicycle Use on the State Highway System Update on the public hearing held in June of 2021, which reviewed bicycle plans, policies, programs, and upcoming projects for the Dallas and Fort Worth TxDOT districts and NCTCOG. | Melissa Meyer , TxDOT |
| 3:10 – 3:20 (10 min) | 5. Miovision Technology for Baseline Data Collection in Fort Worth An overview and best practices related to the technology used for bicycle and pedestrian data collection along E. 1 st and E. 4 th streets in Fort Worth. | Jeremy Williams, City of Fort Worth |
| 3:20 – 3:55 (35 min) | 6. NCTCOG Updates a. Annual updates to the Trails and Bikeways geodatabase – Julie Anderson b. Demand Zones and Mobility 2045 Update- Julie Anderson c. Regional Complete Streets policy – Julie Anderson d. ADA Transition Plans (poll) – Matt Fall e. Monthly trail user count data update – Kevin Kokes f. Regional Single Occupancy Vehicle Trip Reduction Target Development Resolution – Kevin Kokes | Various NCTCOG Staff |
| 3:55 – 4:00 (5 min) | 7. Other Business/Open Discussion This item provides an opportunity to bring items of interest before the Committee or propose future agenda items. | Kathy Nelson , Chair, City of Grapevine |
| The next me 2:00-4:00pm | Next BPAC Meeting Beeting of the Bicycle and Pedestrian Advisory Committee is scheduled for Novembe In | r 17, 2021 , from |

| Bicycle and Pedestrian Advisory Committee – 2021 Roster | | | |
|---|-----------------------|--|--|
| Agency Representing | Name | | |
| Town of Addison | Janna Tidwell | | |
| City of Allen | Krishan Patel | | |
| City of Arlington | Anthony Cisneros | | |
| City of Bedford | Michele Wilson | | |
| City of Burleson | Heather Houseman | | |
| City of Carrollton | Marcos Fernandez | | |
| City of Cedar Hill | Shawn Ray | | |
| City of Cleburne | Laura Melton | | |
| City of Colleyville | Lisa Escobedo | | |
| City of Coppell | John Elias | | |
| City of Dallas | Jessica Scott | | |
| City of Denton | Chandra Muruganandham | | |
| City of Duncanville | Skye Thibodeaux | | |
| City of Euless | Alexander Harvey | | |
| City of Farmers Branch | Mitzi Davis | | |
| Town of Flower Mound | Kari Biddix | | |
| City of Fort Worth | Jeremy Williams | | |
| City of Frisco | Robert Caskey | | |
| City of Garland | Josue De la Vega | | |
| City of Grand Prairie | Brett Huntsman | | |
| City of Grapevine | Kathy Nelson | | |
| City of Greenville | Letora Anderson | | |
| City of Irving | Cody Owen | | |
| City of Keller | Cody Maberry | | |
| City of Lancaster | Emma Chetuya | | |
| City of Lewisville | Sagar Medisetty | | |
| City of Mansfield | Chris Ray | | |
| City of McKinney | Robyn Root | | |
| City of Mesquite | Wes McClure | | |
| City of Midlothian | Heather Dowell | | |
| City of North Richland Hills | Joe Pack | | |
| City of Plano | Drew Brawner | | |
| City of Richardson | Jessica Shutt | | |
| City of Rowlett | Carlos Monsalve | | |
| City of The Colony | Eve Morgan | | |
| City of Waxahachie | Colby Collins | | |
| City of Weatherford | Chad Marbut | | |
| City of Wylie | Robert Diaz | | |
| | | | |
| Dallas County | Minesha Reese | | |
| Ellis County | Joseph Jackson | | |
| Hunt County | Kevin St. Jacques | | |
| Rockwall County | Lee Gilbert | | |
| Tarrant County | Kristen Camareno | | |
| Wise County | Chad Davis | | |
| Dallas Area Rapid Transit | Patricio Gallo | | |
| Denton County Transportation Authority | Tim Palermo | | |
| North Texas Tollway Authority | Kelly Johnson | | |
| Trinity Metro | Jennifer Grissom | | |
| TXDOT Dallas District | Jan Heady | | |
| TXDOT Fort Worth District | Phillip Hays | | |

Bicycle and Pedestrian Advisory Committee – 2021 Roster