

## **BICYCLE AND PEDESTRIAN ADVISORY COMMITTEE**

North Central Texas Council of Governments Virtual MS Teams Meeting August 19, 2020 2:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

2:00 – 2:05 (5 min)	Welcome – Introductions     Introduction of Committee and leadership.     Discussion of the May 20, 2020 BPAC Meeting Summary, as necessary	Jessica Shutt, City of Richardson	
2:05 – 2:20 (15 min)	2. Local Community Updates  a. Maintenance Vehicles for Bicycle Facilities – Jessica Scott, City of Dallas  b. City of Southlake Sidewalk Network – Stephanie Taylor, City of Southlake  c. Round the Town with Oscar Bike Rides– Adrien Pekurney, North Richland Hills  d. Upcoming Events – Kathy Nelson, BPAC Vice-Chair, City of Grapevine	Various BPAC Members and Guests	
2:20 – 2:35 (15 min)	3. Southeast Connector Pedestrian and Bicycle Accommodations Overview of the opportunities and challenges of incorporating improved sidepaths, buffered bike lanes, and pedestrian accommodations along the frontage roads, bridges, and interchange crossings of highway corridors in a predominantly developed area of Tarrant County.	Phil Hays, TxDOT and Naser Abusaad, Civil Assoc., Inc.	
2:35 – 2:45 (10 min)	4. 2019 Bicycle and Pedestrian Annual Traffic Count Report     Review and highlights of the regional bicycle and pedestrian traffic count data.	Daniel Snyder, NCTCOG	
2:45 – 3:00 (15 min)	5. Celina Trails Master Plan Overview of the city's recently adopted Plan including design guidelines, planning for accommodations within street right-of-way, implementation action plan, and findings from the community survey.	Kimberly Brawner and Cody Webb, City of Celina	
3:00 – 3:15 (15 min)	Dallas Slow Streets Pilot Program     Update on Dallas' partnerships and efforts in support of active transportation needs stemming from COVID-19 issues, including the reduction of vehicle usage and increased need for walking and biking space.	Ali Hatefi, City of Dallas	
3:15 – 3:55 (40 min)	7. NCTCOG Updates  a. Update to Environmental Justice Index – Kate Zielke b. 2020 Transportation Alternatives Call for Projects: Recommended Funding Awards - Daniel Snyder c. Trail Count Data in Response to COVID-19 – Daniel Snyder d. TOD Survey: Bicycles and Pedestrians – Travis Liska e. 2020 Highlighted Regional Trails Brochure – Matt Fall f. Annual Updates to NCTCOG's Regional Trails and On-Street Bikeways Network Maps – Preston McLaughlin	NCTCOG Staff	
3:55 – 4:00 (5 min)	8. Other Business/Open Discussion This item provides an opportunity to bring items of interest before the Committee or propose future agenda items.	Jessica Shutt, City of Richardson	

## **Next BPAC Meeting**

The next meeting of the Bicycle and Pedestrian Advisory Committee will be held virtually on **November 18, 2020**, at 2:00 p.m.

Bicycle and Pedestrian Advisory Committee - 2020 Roster

Bicycle and Pedestrian Advisory Committee – 2020 Roster			
Agency Representing	Name		
Town of Addison	Janna Tidwell		
City of Allen	Krishan Patel		
City of Arlington	Anthony Cisneros		
City of Bedford	Michele Wilson		
City of Burleson	Heather Houseman		
City of Carrollton	Marcos Fernandez		
City of Cedar Hill	Shawn Ray		
City of Cleburne	Aaron Dobson		
City of Colleyville	Lisa Escobedo		
City of Coppell	John Elias		
City of Dallas	G. "Gus" Khankarli		
City of Denton	Chandra Muruganandham		
City of DeSoto	Tony Irvin		
City of Duncanville	Athena Seaton		
City of Euless	Alexander Harvey		
City of Farmers Branch	Mitzi Davis		
Town of Flower Mound	Kari Biddix		
City of Fort Worth	Jeremy Williams		
City of Frisco	Robert Caskey		
City of Frisco  City of Garland	Josue De la Vega		
	Brett Huntsman		
City of Grand Prairie			
City of Grapevine	Kathy Nelson		
City of Greenville	Letora Anderson		
City of Haltom City	Melissa Eckert		
City of Irving	Cody Owen		
City of Keller	Cody Maberry		
City of Lancaster	Emma Chetuya		
City of Lewisville	Stacie Anaya		
City of Mansfield	Chris Ray		
City of McKinney	Robyn Root		
City of Mesquite	Wes McClure		
City of Midlothian	Heather Dowell		
City of North Richland Hills	Joe Pack		
City of Plano	Christina Sebastian		
City of Richardson	Jessica Shutt		
City of Rowlett	Carlos Monsalve		
City of Southlake	Stephanie Taylor		
City of The Colony	Eve Morgan		
City of Waxahachie	Colby Collins		
City of Weatherford	Chad Marbut		
City of Wylie	Robert Diaz		
Dallas County	Minesha Reese		
Ellis County	Joseph Jackson		
Hood County	Scott Sopchak		
Hunt County	Kevin St. Jacques		
Rockwall County	Lee Gilbert		
Tarrant County	Kristen Camareno		
Wise County	Chad Davis		
Dallas Area Rapid Transit	Patricio Gallo		
Denton County Transportation Authority	Tim Palermo		
North Texas Tollway Authority	Lori Shelton		
Trinity Metro	Sandip Sen		
TXDOT Dallas District	Melissa Meyer		
TXDOT Fort Worth District	Phillip Hays		