

Council of Governments

BICYCLE AND PEDESTRIAN ADVISORY COMMITTEE

North Central Texas Council of Governments Virtual Teams Meeting November 18, 2020 2:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.

2:00 – 2:05 (5 min)	 1. Welcome – Introductions Introduction of Committee and leadership. Discussion of the August 19, 2020 BPAC meeting summary, as necessary 	Jessica Shutt, City of Richardson	
2:05 – 2:50 (45 min)	 2. Local Community Updates A. Denton's First Protected Bike Lane – Chandra Muruganandham, City of Denton B. TxDOT Research Project: Green Pavement Markings – Katie Kam, UTA, with an introduction from Wade Odell, TxDOT C. Complete Streets Planning and Projects in Duncanville – Greg Ramey, City of Duncanville D. Trail Etiquette Campaign in Grapevine – Kathy Nelson, City of Grapevine E. Upcoming Events – Kathy Nelson, Vice-Chair, City of Grapevine 	Various BPAC Members and Guests	
2:50 – 3:15 (25 min)	 6. NCTCOG Updates A. Transit-Oriented Development Survey: Bicyclists and Pedestrians – Travis Liska B. Regional Veloweb Trail Implementation: Highlights of efforts to advance the planning and engineering of regionally significant trail corridors – Kevin Kokes C. Requests for 2020 Highlighted Regional Trails brochures – Matt Fall 	NCTCOG Staff	
3:15– 3:35 (20 min)	4. Trail and Shared Bicycle Use in 2020 Update and overview about changes in the usage of the region's trail network in 2020, and recent trends in bike share ridership in the Fort Worth Bike Share program.	Daniel Snyder, NCTCOG, and Jennifer Grissom, Fort Worth Bike Share	
3:35 – 3:45 (10 min)	5. Blue-Green-Grey Transit Stops in Farmers Branch Enhancing bus stops to improve the health and safety of active users through crosswalks, traffic-calming techniques, and efforts to increase comfort during first/last mile connectivity.	Renee Esses, City of Farmers Branch	
3:45 – 3:55 (10 min)	3. Trails as an Employee Attractor for Businesses Overview about perspectives related to the benefits trails and bikeways provide for the region's quality of life and business development efforts.	Mike Rosa, Dallas Regional Chamber	
3:55 – 4:00 (5 min)	7. Other Business/Open Discussion This item provides an opportunity to bring items of interest before the Committee or propose future agenda items.	Jessica Shutt, City of Richardson	
Next BPAC Meeting The next meeting of the Bicycle and Pedestrian Advisory Committee is scheduled for February 17, 2021 , at 2:00 p.m .			

Agency Representing	Name
Town of Addison	Janna Tidwell
City of Allen	Krishan Patel
City of Arlington	Anthony Cisneros
City of Bedford	Michele Wilson
City of Burleson	Heather Houseman
City of Carrollton	Marcos Fernandez
City of Cedar Hill	Shawn Ray
City of Cleburne	Aaron Dobson
City of Colleyville	Lisa Escobedo
City of Coppell	John Elias
City of Dallas	G. "Gus" Khankarli
City of Denton	Chandra Muruganandham
City of DeSoto	Tony Irvin
City of Duncanville	Athena Seaton
City of Euless	Allexander Harvey
City of Farmers Branch	Mitzi Davis
Town of Flower Mound	Kari Biddix
City of Fort Worth City of Frisco	Jeremy Williams
,	Robert Caskey
City of Garland	Josue De la Vega
City of Grand Prairie	Brett Huntsman
City of Grapevine	Kathy Nelson
City of Greenville	Letora Anderson
City of Haltom City	Melissa Eckert
City of Irving	Cody Owen
City of Keller	Cody Maberry
City of Lancaster	Emma Chetuya
City of Lewisville	Stacie Anaya
City of Mansfield	Chris Ray
City of McKinney	Robyn Root
City of Mesquite	Wes McClure
City of Midlothian	Heather Dowell
City of North Richland Hills	Joe Pack
City of Plano	Christina Sebastian
City of Richardson	Jessica Shutt
City of Rowlett	Carlos Monsalve
City of Southlake	Stephanie Taylor
City of The Colony	Eve Morgan
City of Waxahachie	Colby Collins
City of Weatherford	Chad Marbut
City of Wylie	Robert Diaz
Dallas County	Minesha Reese
Ellis County	Joseph Jackson
Hood County	Scott Sopchak
Hunt County	Kevin St. Jacques
Rockwall County	Lee Gilbert
Tarrant County	Kristen Camareno
Wise County	Chad Davis
Dallas Area Rapid Transit	Patricio Gallo
Denton County Transportation Authority	Tim Palermo
North Texas Tollway Authority	Lori Shelton
Trinity Metro	Sandip Sen
TXDOT Dallas District	Melissa Meyer
TXDOT Fort Worth District	Phillip Hays

Bicycle and Pedestrian Advisory Committee – 2020 Roster