

BICYCLE AND PEDESTRIAN ADVISORY COMMITTEE

North Central Texas Council of Governments
Transportation Council Room
February 19, 2020
2:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Association of Pedestrian and Bicycle Professionals (APBP) Webinar: "Active Transportation Planning Through Health in All Policies" - Hosted from 1:00-2:00 PM			
2:00 – 2:25 (25 min)	Nelcome – Introductions Introduction of Committee and leadership. Discussion of the November 20, 2019 BPAC Meeting Summary as necessary.	Jessica Shutt, City of Richardson	
2:25 – 3:05 (40 min)	 2. Local Community Updates a. Fort Worth Vision Zero – Chelsea St. Louis b. E-Assist Bikes & Bike Share Ridership – Jennifer Grissom, Fort Worth Bike Sharing c. City Plan & Bicycle Boulevards – Joe Pack, North Richland Hills d. DART Bike Lids Update – Patricio Gallo, DART e. Upcoming Events and Training – Kathy Nelson, Co-Chair 	Various BPAC Members and Guests	
3:05 – 3:20 (15 min)	3. Better Block Pilot Intersection Improvements in Dallas A "pop-up" retrofit of the Park Lane five-points intersection in the Vickery Meadow area of Dallas. How potential infrastructure improvements impact the surrounding community and the safety of pedestrians in the area.	Jason Roberts, Better Block	
3:20 – 3:35 (15 min)	4. Greenville Avenue Road Diet A City of Richardson pilot project that brings together land use planning and transportation engineering to demonstrate what the future could look like for the Greenville Ave corridor.	Jessica Shutt, Doug McDonald, City of Richardson	
3:25 – 3:55 (20 min)	5. NCTCOG Updates a. Transportation Alternatives 2020 Call for Projects – Daniel Snyder b. MTP Policy Bundle Round 4 – Kevin Kokes c. State Bicycle Advisory Committee Meeting Update – Kevin Kokes d. TTI / TxDOT Bike/Pedestrian Count Workshop – Kevin Kokes e. Selection of 2020 Committee Meeting Topics – Matt Fall	NCTCOG Staff	
3:55 – 4:00 (5 min)	6. Other Business/Open Discussion This item provides an opportunity to bring items of interest before the Committee or propose future agenda items.	Jessica Shutt, City of Richardson	

Next BPAC Meeting

The next meeting of the Bicycle and Pedestrian Advisory Committee is scheduled for **May 20, 2020**, at 2:00 p.m. in the Transportation Council Room of the North Central Texas Council of Governments. Preceding the BPAC meeting, a pre-recorded webinar by the Association of Pedestrian and Bicycle Professionals (APBP) will be presented beginning at 1:00 p.m. The topic is to be determined.

Bicycle and Pedestrian Advisory Committee - 2020 Roster

Bicycle and Pedestrian Advisory Committee – 2020 Roster			
Agency Representing	Name		
Town of Addison	Janna Tidwell		
City of Allen	Krishan Patel		
City of Arlington	Anthony Cisneros		
City of Bedford	Michele Wilson		
City of Burleson	Heather Houseman		
City of Carrollton	Marcos Fernandez		
City of Cedar Hill	Shawn Ray		
City of Cleburne	Aaron Dobson		
City of Colleyville	Lisa Escobedo		
City of Coppell	John Elias		
City of Dallas	G. "Gus" Khankarli		
City of Denton	Marc Oliphant		
City of DeSoto	Tony Irvin		
City of Duncanville	Athena Seaton		
City of Euless	Alexander Harvey		
City of Farmers Branch	Mitzi Davis		
Town of Flower Mound	Kari Biddix		
City of Fort Worth	Jeremy Williams		
City of Frisco	Robert Caskey		
City of Garland	Josue De la Vega		
City of Grand Prairie	Brett Huntsman		
City of Grapevine	Kathy Nelson		
City of Greenville	Letora Anderson		
City of Haltom City	Melissa Eckert		
City of Irving	Cody Owen		
City of Keller	Cody Maberry		
City of Lancaster	Emma Chetuya		
City of Lewisville	Stacie Anaya		
City of Mansfield	Chris Ray		
City of McKinney	Robyn Root		
City of Mesquite	Wes McClure		
City of Midlothian	Heather Dowell		
City of North Richland Hills	Joe Pack		
City of Plano	Christina Sebastian		
City of Richardson	Jessica Shutt		
City of Southlake	Stephanie Taylor		
City of The Colony	Eve Morgan		
City of Waxahachie	Colby Collins		
City of Weatherford	Chad Marbut		
City of Wylie	Robert Diaz		
Dallas County	Minesha Reese		
Ellis County			
Hood County	Joseph Jackson Scott Sopchak		
Hunt County	Kevin St. Jacques		
Rockwall County	Lee Gilbert		
Tarrant County	Kristen Camareno		
Wise County			
	Chad Davis		
Dallas Area Rapid Transit	Patricio Gallo		
Denton County Transportation Authority	Tim Palermo		
North Texas Tollway Authority	Lori Shelton		
Trinity Metro	Sandip Sen		
TXDOT Dallas District	Melissa Meyer		
TXDOT Fort Worth District	Phillip Hays		