

**Council of Governments** 

## BICYCLE AND PEDESTRIAN ADVISORY COMMITTEE

North Central Texas Council of Governments Virtual Teams Meeting May 19, 2021 2:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.

<b>2:00 – 2:05</b> (5 min)	<b>1. Welcome – Introductions</b> Discussion of the February 24, 2021 BPAC meeting summary, as necessary.	Kathy Nelson Chair, City of Grapevine
<b>2:05 – 2:30</b> (25min)	<ul> <li>2. Local Community Updates         <ul> <li>a. Connect Dallas Mobility Plan Update - Kathryn Rush, City of Dallas</li> <li>b. DCTA Activities for Bike Month in May – Mary Worthington, DCTA</li> <li>c. Safe Route to School Assessments – Chris Funches, City of Arlington</li> <li>d. Upcoming Events – Robert Caskey, City of Frisco, Vice-Chair</li> </ul> </li> </ul>	Various BPAC Members and Guests
<b>2:30 – 2:50</b> (20 min)	<b>3. TxDOT Interim Guidance for Design Practices to Accommodate Bicycles</b> An overview of the Texas Department of Transportation interim guidance for bicycle facilities until such guidance is formally incorporated in TxDOT's Roadway Design Manual (RDM), including planning principles, context considerations, selection guidance, and more.	<b>Kenneth Mora,</b> TxDOT
<b>2:50 – 3:05</b> (15 min)	<b>4. Comprehensive Accessibility Program (TCAP)</b> An overview of the TxDOT Comprehensive Accessibility Program (TCAP), the effort to identify and prioritize ADA noncompliant pedestrian facilities in the State Right of Way. The TCAP is one piece of the overall Department-wide ADA Transition Plan currently under development by the Office of Civil Rights.	<b>Becky</b> <b>Byford</b> , TxDOT
<b>3:05 – 3:15</b> (10 min)	<b>5. Trinity Trails Mural Gallery Project and Trail Improvements</b> An update on the Trinity Trails mural gallery as well as the Clear Fork Trail phased improvements, including a trail design approach which separates pedestrian and bicycle travel modes.	<b>Tina Nikolic</b> , Tarrant Regional Water District
<b>3:15 – 3:55</b> (40 min)	<ul> <li>6. NCTCOG Updates <ul> <li>a. Update on the Bishop Arts Bicycle Parking Pilot Project – Matt Fall</li> <li>b. Bicycle and Pedestrian Demand Zones – Julie Anderson</li> <li>c. Best Practices for Trails and Bikeways GIS Fields and Attributes – Daniel Snyder</li> <li>d. Monthly Trail Usage Update – Daniel Snyder</li> <li>e. Possible Additional Regional Database Trail Attributes – Daniel Snyder</li> <li>f. Mobile Bicycle and Pedestrian Count Equipment – Daniel Snyder</li> <li>g. 2015-2019 Online Interactive Bicycle/Pedestrian Crash Maps – Bobby Kozub</li> <li>h. Regional Veloweb Trail Implementation: Highlights of efforts to advance the planning and engineering of regionally significant trail corridors (Fort Worth Bomber Spur Trail) – Kevin Kokes</li> </ul> </li> </ul>	Various NCTCOG Staff
<b>3:55 – 4:00</b> (5 min)	7. Other Business/Open Discussion This item provides an opportunity to bring items of interest before the Committee or propose future agenda items.	Kathy Nelson Chair, City of Grapevine

Bicycle and Pedestrian Advisory Committee – 2021 Roster			
Agency Representing	Name		
Town of Addison	Janna Tidwell		
City of Allen	Krishan Patel		
City of Arlington	Anthony Cisneros		
City of Bedford	Michele Wilson		
City of Burleson	Heather Houseman		
City of Carrollton	Marcos Fernandez		
City of Cedar Hill	Shawn Ray		
City of Cleburne	Laura Melton		
City of Colleyville	Lisa Escobedo		
City of Coppell	John Elias		
City of Dallas	Jessica Scott		
City of Denton	Chandra Muruganandham		
City of DeSoto	Tony Irvin		
City of Duncanville	Athena Seaton		
City of Euless	Alexander Harvey		
City of Farmers Branch	Mitzi Davis		
Town of Flower Mound	Kari Biddix		
City of Fort Worth	Jeremy Williams		
City of Frisco	Robert Caskey		
City of Garland	Josue De la Vega		
City of Grand Prairie	Brett Huntsman		
City of Grapevine	Kathy Nelson		
City of Greenville	Letora Anderson		
City of Irving	Cody Owen		
City of Keller	Cody Maberry		
City of Lancaster	Emma Chetuya		
City of Lewisville	Sagar Medisetty		
City of Mansfield	Chris Ray		
City of McKinney	Robyn Root		
City of Mesquite	Wes McClure		
City of Midlothian	Heather Dowell		
City of North Richland Hills	Joe Pack		
City of Plano	Drew Brawner		
City of Richardson	Jessica Shutt		
City of Rowlett	Carlos Monsalve		
City of The Colony	Eve Morgan		
City of Waxahachie	Colby Collins		
City of Weatherford	Chad Marbut		
City of Wylie	Robert Diaz		
Dallas County	Minesha Reese		
Ellis County	Joseph Jackson		
Hunt County	Kevin St. Jacques		
Rockwall County	Lee Gilbert		
Tarrant County	Kristen Camareno		
Wise County	Chad Davis		
Dallas Area Rapid Transit	Patricio Gallo		
Denton County Transportation Authority	Tim Palermo		
North Texas Tollway Authority	Kelly Johnson		
Trinity Metro	Jennifer Grissom		
TXDOT Dallas District	Dan Perge		
TXDOT Fort Worth District	Phillip Hays		

Bicycle and Pedestrian Advisory Committee – 2021 Roster