

BICYCLE AND PEDESTRIAN ADVISORY COMMITTEE

North Central Texas Council of Governments 616 Six Flags Dr. Arlington TX 76011 February 21, 2024 2:00-4:00 pm

| 2:00 – 2:35 (35 min) | Welcome – Introductions Discussion of the November 15, 2023, BPAC meeting summary and introduction of BPAC members. | Heather Dowell, BPAC Chair, City of Midlothian |
|--------------------------------|--|--|
| 2:35 – 2:55 (20 min) | 2. Local Community Updates a) Research on "Assessing Cyclists' Stress on a Large-Scale" – Ming Le, Ph.D., University of Texas at Arlington b) Hi Line Connector – Philip Hiatt Haigh, The Loop Dallas c) Upcoming Events & Training – Anthony White, BPAC Vice-Chair, TxDOT Fort Worth District | Various Community and BPAC Members |
| 2:55 – 3:10 (15 min) | 3. Using Detection Software for Data Collection related to Curb Ramps and Compliance with the American with Disabilities Act | Glenn Barker, City of Corinth |
| 3:10 – 3:25 (15 min) | 4. Lessons Learned from Reducing Posted Roadway Speed Limits | Matt Hotelling, Town of Flower Mound |
| 3:25 – 3:35 (10 min) | 5. Bicycle Boulevard Design Characteristics | Daniel Herrig, City of Richardson |
| 3:35 – 3:55 (20 min) | 6. NCTCOG Updates a) Urban Bikeway Design Guide Working Paper: Material Success, Designing Durable Bikeways – Catherine Richardson b) Small Town and Rural Multimodal Networks – Catherine Richardson c) Upcoming Safe Streets and Roads for All (SS4A) Notice of Funding Opportunity – Catherine Richardson d) Look Out Texans Video Distribution – Catherine Richardson e) Bicycle-Pedestrian Count Equipment Partnership Survey – Daniel Snyder f) Bike to School Day 2024 Promotion – Devia Joshi g) Community Gardens Guide – Shawn Conrad | Various NCTCOG Staff |
| 3:55 – 4:00 (5 min) | 7. Other Business / Open Discussion This item provides committee members an opportunity to bring items of interest before the Committee or propose future agenda items. | Heather Dowell, BPAC Chair, City of Midlothian |

Next BPAC Meeting

The **next** meeting of the Bicycle and Pedestrian Advisory Committee is scheduled for **May 15**, **2024**, from 2:00-4:00pm at NCTCOG in the Transportation Council Room.

BICYCLE AND PEDESTRIAN ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Heather Dowell. Chair Jessica Scott Matt Grubisich Cintia Ortiz City of Midlothian City of Dallas City of Garland Parker County Anthony White, Vice-Chair Daniel Herrig **Kenneth Overstreet** Sirwan Shahooei TxDOT Fort Worth District City of Richardson City of Cleburne City of Lewisville Letora Anderson **Garett Smith Brett Huntsman** Joe Pack City of Greenville City of Mansfield City of Grand Prairie Town of Addison **Tim Palermo** Jason Aprill **Bart Stevenson** Tiana Jackson City of Plano City of Duncanville **DCTA** City of Burleson Joe Atwood **Duane Strawn** Joel James Krishan Patel **Hood County** City of Euless NTTA City of Allen **Robert Cohen** Michael Kim **Brennon Peltier Aaron Tainter** City of Southlake Town of Flower Mound City of Coppell City of Frisco **Walter Council Patrick Perrault** Calvin Lehmann Shawn Tubre City of Fort Worth City of Bedford Trinity Metro City of The Colony **Brian Crooks** Cody Maberry **Alex Pharmakis Rachael Twiggs Hunt County** City of Farmers Branch TxDOT Dallas District City of Keller **Chad Davis** Jennifer Pruitt Dana Macalik Jana Wentzel City of Waxahachie Wise County Rockwall County City of Arlington **James White Earl Escobar** Shawn Ray Karina Maldonado City of Colleyville City of Cedar Hill City of Denton City of Irving Patricio Gallo **Chad Marbut** Minesha Reese Will Wiegand Dallas Area Rapid Transit City of Weatherford **Dallas County** City of Haltom City **Kyle Gordon** Alyssa Moore Robyn Root Michael Wilson City of Hurst City of McKinney Ellis County City of North Richland Hills Rico Govea **Jahor Roy** Kathy Nelson Susan Young City of Wylie City of Mesquite Tarrant County City of Grapevine

VACANT

City of Carrollton
City of Lancaster

BPAC members are nominated annually by the respective agency's Surface Transportation Technical Committee member. Other agency staff and the public are welcome and encouraged to participate in NCTCOG's quarterly BPAC meetings.