

TO: NCTCOG Member Governments **DATE**: March 31, 2025

FROM: Chris Hill, President

County Judge, Collin County

SUBJECT: Election of Officers and Directors for 2025-2026 Executive Board

Officers and Directors for the 2025-2026 Council of Governments' Executive Board will be elected at the annual General Assembly meeting on Friday, June 13, 2025, at 12:00 p.m. at the Hurst Conference Center. Officials from member governments are invited to submit recommendations for Board positions. I will Chair a Nominating Committee that has been appointed to review the recommendations and submit a slate for election at the meeting.

Executive Board members traditionally hold their seats for two years and then rotate off the Board. If, however, a member has served for two years but is nominated and elected to serve as an officer, that person will continue to fill their current population-based seat on the Board. The current Board President rotates to the position of *Past President*. The *Past President* position does not represent a population category.

We are specifically requesting nominations for the seats representing the following population categories:

- A County of 75,000 650,000
- A City with less than 50,000
- A City with less than 20,000

The following items are attached and are also available online for your use and information:

Nomination Form Executive Board Structure (According to the NCTCOG Bylaws) Executive Board Open Seats by Population Category

THE DEADLINE FOR NOMINATIONS IS MAY 12, 2025

You may nominate online using the forms available at www.nctcog.org/nominations or you can return your nomination forms by email to jwatson@nctcog.org.

If you have any questions, please contact me or one of the other members of the Nominating Committee.

ME/jw

2025 – 2026 NCTCOG EXECUTIVE BOARD NOMINATION FORM

NOMINATION FORM			
Date:			
I would like to recommend the following <u>local elected official</u> (Mayor, Councilmember, County Judge, County Commissioner) for consideration by the Nominating Committee to serve on NCTCOG's Executive Board.			

PRINCIPAL NOMINATOR INFORMATION:

NOMINEE INFORMATION:

Name:	Nominee Name:			
Title:	Nominee Title:			
Local Government Represented:	Nominee Local Government Represented:			
	Nominee Population:			
Email:	Nominee Email:			
Mailing City/State/Zip:	Nominee Mailing City/State/Zip:			
Office Phone:	Nominee Office Phone:			
Home/Cell Phone:	Nominee Home/Cell Phone:			
(PLEASE ATTACH A RESUME OR ADDITIONAL BIOGRAPHICAL INFORMATION)				
Additional Supporting Comments:				

THE DEADLINE FOR NOMINATIONS IS MAY 12, 2025

PLEASE NOMINATE ONLINE AT www.nctcog.org/nominations

or email the nomination form to the Executive Director's Office at jwatson@nctcog.org

Executive Director's Office North Central Texas Council of Governments

North Central Texas Council of Governments

Executive Board Structure

(According to NCTCOG Bylaws)

OFFICERS

President

(Elected by General Assembly. Must be a member of the Executive Board.)

Vice President

(Elected by General Assembly. Must be a member of the Executive Board.)

Secretary-Treasurer

(Elected by General Assembly. Must be a member of the Executive Board.)

STANDING MEMBERS

1. Past President

(Automatic position on Executive Board, does not fill a designated seat.)

2. Member of the Legislature

(Ex-Officio, non-voting - Selected by Lottery from among those interested.)

DIRECTORS – Categorical Requirements

Counties (6 Seats)

- 3. 6. Representatives of the Four (4) Largest Populated Member Counties

 (One selected by each County: Dallas, Tarrant, Collin and Denton)
 - 7. Representative of a Member County with a Population of 75,000-650,000
 - 8. Representative of a Member County with a Population of <75,000

Cities (10 Seats)

- 9. 11. Representatives of the Three (3) Largest Populated Member Cities (One selected by each City: Dallas, Fort Worth, Arlington)
 - 12. Representative of a Member City with a Population of Between 200,000 350,000
 - 13. Representative of a Member City with a Population of Between 100,000 200,000
 - 14. Representative of a Member City with a Population of Between 50,000 100,000
 - 15. Representative of a Member City with a Population of Between 20,000 50,000
 - **16.** Representative of a Member City with a **Population of <20,000**

At Large Cities

- 17. Representative of a Member City with a Population of Between 50,000 350,000
- 18. Representative of a Member City with a Population of <50,000
- ♦ An Executive Board member must be a local elected official from a member government's policy body.
- If a director is elected to an officer position, that director will continue to represent the category that the director was originally elected to serve.
- No member government may have more than one (1) representative on the Board at any given time unless one of them is serving in the Past President position.

North Central Texas Council of Governments

2025 Current Executive Board and Open Seats by Population Categories

OFF	CERS	2024-2025	2025-2026
President		Chris Hill (2019), County Judge, Collin	Victoria Johnson (2022), Councilmember, Burleson
	Vice-President	Victoria Johnson (2022), Councilmember, Burleson	Jennifer Justice (2023), Councilmember, Richardson
	Secretary/Treasurer	Jennifer Justice (2023), Councilmember, Richardson	Officers Must be a Current Board Member
DIRECTORS			
	Population Categories	2024-2025	2025-2026
<u>Counties</u>			
1.	Largest Appointed by Dallas County	Clay Jenkins (2011), County Judge, Dallas	Appointed
2.	2nd Largest Appointed by Tarrant County	Tim O'Hare (2023), County Judge, Tarrant	Appointed
3.	3rd Largest Appointed by Collin County	Chris Hill (2019), County Judge, Collin (officer)	Appointed
4.	4th Largest Appointed by Denton County	Babbie Mitchell (2015), Commissioner, Denton	Appointed
5.	75,000 - 650,000	Todd Little (2022), County Judge, Ellis	✓ Open Seat
6.	<75,000	Brandon Huckabee (2024), County Judge, Erath	**Brandon Huckabee (2024), County Judge, Erath
CITIES			
7.	Largest Appointed by City of Dallas	Cara Mendelsohn (2021), Councilmember, Dallas	Appointed
8.	2nd Largest Appointed by City of Fort Worth	Carlos Flores (2022), Councilmember, Fort Worth	Appointed
9.	3rd Largest Appointed by City of Arlington	Bowie Hogg (2023), Councilmember, Arlington	Appointed
10.	200,000 - 350,000	Rick Horne (2024), Councilmember, Plano	**Rick Horne (2024), Councilmember, Plano
11.	100,000 - 200,000	Jennifer Justice (2023), Councilmember, Richardson (officer)	Jennifer Justice (2023), Councilmember, Richardson (officer)
12.	50,000 - 100,000	Victoria Johnson (2022), Councilmember, Burleson (officer)	Victoria Johnson (2022), Councilmember, Burleson (officer)
13.	20,000 - 50,000	David Bristol (2024), Mayor, Prosper	**David Bristol (2024), Mayor, Prosper
14.	<20,000	**Nick Stanley (2023), Mayor, Aledo	✓ ***
AT LARGE CITIES			
15.	50,000-350,000	TJ Gilmore (2024), Mayor, Lewisville	**TJ Gilmore (2024), Mayor, Lewisville
16.	<50,000	**Kameron Raburn (2023), Mayor, Ennis	√***
STANDING MEMBER			
17.	Immediate Past President	Bill Heidemann (2019), Mayor, Corinth (officer)	Chris Hill (2019), County Judge, Collin (officer)
		** " " " ***	· -

[✓] Open Seat

^{** 2} Years on Board