

## **BICYCLE AND PEDESTRIAN ADVISORY COMMITTEE**

North Central Texas Council of Governments 616 Six Flags Dr. Arlington TX 76011 May 21, 2025 2:00-4:00 pm

Welcome     Discussion of February 19, 2025 meeting summary	Anthony White, BPAC Chair, TxDOT Fort Worth District
2. Local Community Updates	
a) Safe Streets McKinney Community Engagement - Pamela Alummoottil, City of McKinney	Various
b) Bicycle Friendly Community Workshop Highlights – Jessica Scott, City of Dallas	Community and BPAC Members
c) Upcoming Events and Training - Daniel Herrig, BPAC Vice Chair, City of Richardson	
3. BPAC Member Introductions	All BPAC Members
4. Silver Line Stations Area Plan	Jason April, City of Plano
5. E-Bike User Experience and Regulations	Jessica Scott, City of Dallas
6. NCTCOG and TxDOT Updates	
<ul> <li>a) Regional Bicycle Safety Action Plan: Bicycle Safety at Intersections – Catherine Richardson</li> </ul>	
<b>b)</b> AASHTO Guide for the Development of Bicycle Facilities, 5th Edition and NACTO Urban Bikeway Design Guide, 3rd Edition Training– Kevin Kokes	
c) 2025 Statewide TA Call for Projects Application Reminder – Rachael Twiggs	
d) NCTCOG 2025 TA Call for Projects: Recommended Funding Award – Daniel Snyder	
e) NCTCOG Safe Streets for All Planning Grant Update – Chris Nelson	
7. Other Business	Anthony White,
This item provides committee members an opportunity to bring items of interest before the Committee or propose future agenda items.	BPAC Chair, TxDOT Fort Worth District
	Discussion of February 19, 2025 meeting summary  2. Local Community Updates a) Safe Streets McKinney Community Engagement - Pamela Alummoottil, City of McKinney b) Bicycle Friendly Community Workshop Highlights — Jessica Scott, City of Dallas c) Upcoming Events and Training - Daniel Herrig, BPAC Vice Chair, City of Richardson  3. BPAC Member Introductions  4. Silver Line Stations Area Plan  5. E-Bike User Experience and Regulations  6. NCTCOG and TxDOT Updates a) Regional Bicycle Safety Action Plan: Bicycle Safety at Intersections — Catherine Richardson b) AASHTO Guide for the Development of Bicycle Facilities, 5th Edition and NACTO Urban Bikeway Design Guide, 3rd Edition Training—Kevin Kokes c) 2025 Statewide TA Call for Projects Application Reminder — Rachael Twiggs d) NCTCOG 2025 TA Call for Projects: Recommended Funding Award — Daniel Snyder e) NCTCOG Safe Streets for All Planning Grant Update — Chris Nelson  7. Other Business This item provides committee members an opportunity to bring items of interest

## **Next BPAC Meeting**

The next meeting of the Bicycle and Pedestrian Advisory Committee is scheduled for August 20, 2025, from 2:00-4:00pm at NCTCOG in the Transportation Council Room.

## **BICYCLE AND PEDESTRIAN ADVISORY COMMITTEE**

Anthony White, Chair **Duane Strawn Matt Grubisich** Kathy Nelson TxDOT Fort Worth District City of Grapevine City of Euless City of Garland Daniel Herrig, Vice-Chair Cintia Ortiz **Aaron Tainter** Gadimi Hilton City of Richardson City of Fort Worth **Parker County** City of Coppell Letora Anderson **Kenneth Overstreet Shawn Tubre Brett Huntsman** City of Greenville City of Grand Prairie City of Cleburne **Trinity Metro** Jason Aprill Joe Pack Joel James Rachael Twiggs City of Plano Town of Addison TxDOT Dallas District NTTA Joe Atwood Krishan Patel Oanh Vu Michael Kim **Hood County** City of Allen City of Waxahachie City of Frisco Sylvester Brown **Brennon Peltier** Jana Wentzel Calvin Lehmann City of Lancaster Town of Flower Mound City of The Colony City of Arlington **Brian Crooks Alex Pharmakis James White** Mark Long **Hunt County** City of Farmers Branch City of Bedford City of Irving **Chad Davis Shawn Ray** Will Wiegand Dee Long Wise County City of Cedar Hill City of Haltom City **Tarrant County Heather Dowell** Minesha Reese Michael Wilson Cody Maberry City of Midlothian City of Keller **Dallas County** City of North Richland Hills **Earl Escobar Robyn Root** Karina Maldonado **VACANT** City of Colleyville City of McKinney DCTA City of Carrollton Sahar Esfandyari **Jessica Scott** Rina Maloney City of Denton City of Dallas **Denton County** City of Mesquite Patricio Gallo Chad Marbut Sirwan Shahooei Rockwall County City of Lewisville Dallas Area Rapid Transit City of Weatherford **Kyle Gordon Garett Smith** Alyssa Moore City of Hurst City of Mansfield Ellis County Rico Govea **Bart Stevenson** 

BPAC members are nominated annually by the respective agency's Surface Transportation Technical Committee member. Other agency staff are welcome and encouraged to participate in NCTCOG's quarterly BPAC meetings.

City of Duncanville

Randy Morrison

City of Burleson

City of Wylie

Last Edited: May 1, 2025