

AGENDA

Resource Conservation Council Facility Conformance Subcommittee

Friday, May 10, 2024 1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m. via Video Conference Call

Chair: Patricia Redfearn, City of Grand Prairie

Vice-Chair: Risa Weinberger, Risa Weinberger & Associates, Inc.

- 1. Welcome and Introduction of Subcommittee Members
- 2. Words from Subcommittee Chair
- 3. Bring Applicant into Meeting and Introduction of Applicant and Applicant Representative(s)

PRESENTATION

4. Thad Owings, VP Corporate Operations, Chisholm Trail Disposal Landfill, and Gregg Adams, License & Permit Specialist, Biggs & Mathews, will brief the Subcommittee on the permit application for the Chisholm Trail Disposal Landfill, located in Wise County.

Thad Owings, Chisholm Trail Disposal Landfill, presented an overview of the permit application, including site location, zoning requirements, types of waste the transfer station will accept, and the facility's design features.

ACTION ITEM

5. The Subcommittee will discuss the permit application for the Chisholm Disposal Landfill and vote whether to recommend to the Resource Conservation Council (RCC) that the application conforms to the North Central Texas Regional Solid Waste Management Plan.

Mike Friesen moved to recommend to the Regional Conservation Council (RCC) that the application for the Chisholm Trail Disposal Landfill conforms to the North Central Texas Regional Solid Waste Management Plan. Donna Giles seconded. The motion passed unanimously.

6. Adjournment.

If you have any questions regarding the meeting or agenda items, please contact Hannah Ordonez at (817) 695-9215 or hordonez@nctcog.org. Thank you!

If you plan to attend this public meeting and you have a disability that requires special arrangements at the meeting, please contact Ashley Barnett at (817)608-2363 or abennett@nctcog.org. 72 hours in advance of the meeting. Reasonable accommodation will be made to assist your needs.



Virtual Meeting Attendance

Facility Conformance Subcommittee

May 10, 2024

Guests

Thad Owings, Chisholm Trail Disposal Landfill

Gregg Adams, Biggs & Mathews

Subcommittee Members

Mike Friesen, North Texas Municipal Water District

Donna Giles, City of Allen

Ami Reeder, City of Denton

Patricia Redfearn, Chair of Subcommittee, City of Grand Prairie

Risa Weinberger, Vice-Chair of Subcommittee, Risa Weinberger & Associates, Inc.

NCTCOG Staff

Alexa Gilbert

Hannah Ordonez