

BICYCLE AND PEDESTRIAN ADVISORY COMMITTEE

North Central Texas Council of Governments North Central Texas Council of Governments 616 Six Flags Dr. Arlington TX 76011 August 16, 2023 2:00-4:00 pm

2:00 – 2:05 (5 min)	 Welcome – Introductions Discussion of the March 15, 2023, BPAC meeting summary, as necessary. 	Chad Marbut , Chair, City of Weatherford
2:05 – 2:30 (25 min)	 2. Local Community Updates a) Park Sign and Wayfinding Landscape Elements – Stacie Anaya, City of Lewisville b) Arlington Bicycle Friendly Community Workshop – Chris Funches, City of Arlington c) Upcoming Events – Heather Dowell, City of Midlothian, BPAC Vice-Chair 	Various BPAC Members
2:30 – 2:50 (20 min)	3. Pedestrian Safety Improvements at Intersections	Daniel Herrig , City of Richardson
2:50 – 3:10 (20 min)	4. Shared Dockless Vehicle Relaunch Update	Jessica Scott, City of Dallas
3:10 – 3:30 (20 min)	5. Silver Line TOD Planning and Thoroughfare Plan Update	Jason Aprill, City of Plano
3:30 – 3:55 (25 min)	 6. NCTCOG Updates a) Annual Updates to the Regional Trails and On-Street Bikeways Database – Brandi McDow b) Regional Coordination on Crossing Guard Guidance – Shawn Conrad c) Walk to School Day Promotion – Erin Curry d) NCTCOG Pilot Placemaking for Transportation Guide and Workshop – Sydnee Mangini e) Bicycle and Pedestrian Crash Maps for the DFW Region – Catherine Richardson 	Various NCTCOG Staff
3:55 – 4:00 (5 min)	7. Other Business/Open Discussion This item provides an opportunity to bring items of interest before the Committee or propose future agenda items.	Chad Marbut, Chair, City of Weatherford
Next BPAC Meeting The next meeting of the Bicycle and Pedestrian Advisory Committee is scheduled for November 15, 2023 , from 2:00-4:00pm at NCTCOG in the Transportation Council Room.		

BICYCLE AND PEDESTRIAN ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Chad Marbut, Chair City of Weatherford

Heather Dowell, Vice Chair City of Midlothian

Letora Anderson City of Greenville

Jason Aprill City of Plano

Joe Atwood^ (Representing) Hood County

David Boski City of Mansfield

Robert Caskey City of Frisco

Layne 'Dusty' Cline City of Coppell

Robert Cohen[^] City of Southlake

Brian Crooks[^] (Representing) Hunt County

Jacqueline Culton City of Duncanville

Chad Davis Wise County

Shane Davis City of Farmers Branch

Marcos Fernandez City of Carrollton Patricio Gallo DART

Kyle Gordon City of Hurst

Rico Govea City of Wylie

Daniel Herrig City of Richardson

Brett Huntsman City of Grand Prairie

Tiana Jackson City of Burleson

Joel James NTTA

Quenell Johnson City of Fort Worth

Ziad Kharrat City of Garland

Calvin Lehmann City of The Colony

Cody Maberry City of Keller

Dana Macalik Rockwall County

Karina Maldonado City of Denton

Laura Melton City of Cleburne Alyssa Moore Ellis County

Kathy Nelson City of Grapevine

Joe Pack Town of Addison

Tim Palermo DCTA

Krishan Patel City of Allen

Brennon Peltier Town of Flower Mound

Shawn Ray City of Cedar Hill

Minesha Reese Dallas County

Robyn Root City of McKinney

Jahor Roy City of Mesquite

Jessica Scott City of Dallas

Sirwan Shahooei City of Lewisville

Chris Techau City of Bedford

Shawn Tubre Trinity Metro Eleana Tuley City of Waxahachie

Jana Wentzel City of Arlington

Anthony White TxDOT Fort Worth District

James White City of Irving

Will Wiegand City of Haltom City

Michael Wilson City of North Richland Hills

Tim Wright TxDOT Dallas District

Susan Young Tarrant County

VACANT City of Colleyville

City of Lancaster

[^]Unconfirmed Representative