

BICYCLE AND PEDESTRIAN ADVISORY COMMITTEE

North Central Texas Council of Governments 616 Six Flags Dr. Arlington TX 76011 May 15, 2024 2:00-4:00 pm

2:00 – 2:05 (5 min)	1. Welcome Discussion of the February 21, 2024, RRAC meeting summers	Heather Dowell, BPAC Chair,
	Discussion of the February 21, 2024, BPAC meeting summary.	City of Midlothian
2:05 – 2:20 (15 min)	Addressing Bicyclist Safety through the Development of Crash Modification Factors for Bikeways	Bahar Dadashova, Texas Transportation Institute
2:20 – 2:45 (25 min)	3. Local Community Updates	Various Community and BPAC Members
	 a) Dominion Trail Composite Fiber Bridge Overview – Michael Kim, City of Frisco 	
	 b) Proposed Changes to the E-Scooter and E-Bike Program – Erin Curry, City of Dallas 	
	c) Upcoming Events & Training – Anthony White, BPAC Vice-Chair, TxDOT Fort Worth District	
2:45 – 2:55 (10 min)	4. Group Discussion	All Attendees
	a) Over the years there has been limited engagement by local governments to host and/or promote events such as Bike to Work and Bike to School Month/Week/Day. What is the hindrance to your agency/community for promoting such events as a means of transportation?	
	b) What material(s) has your agency used as a form of vertical separation for bike lanes? Have you found those materials to be durable? Has there been any pushback from public safety departments on the form of vertical separation?	
2:55 – 3:25 (30 min)	5. NCTCOG Updates	
	a) Mobility 2050 Plan Update – Catherine Richardson	Various NCTCOG Staff
	b) NACTO Urban Bikeway Design Guide Working Paper – Catherine Richardson	
	c) Anticipated TA Set-Aside Call for Projects – Daniel Snyder	
	d) Community Gardens Guide – Sydnee Mangini	
	e) Statewide BPAC Update – Kevin Kokes	
3:25 – 3:30 (5 min)	6. Other Business	Heather Dowell, BPAC Chair, City of Midlothian
	This item provides committee members an opportunity to bring items of interest before the Committee or propose future agenda items.	

Next BPAC Meeting

The **next** meeting of the Bicycle and Pedestrian Advisory Committee is scheduled for **August 21, 2024**, from 2:00-4:00pm at NCTCOG in the Transportation Council Room.

BICYCLE AND PEDESTRIAN ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Heather Dowell. Chair Jessica Scott **Matt Grubisich** Kathy Nelson City of Midlothian City of Grapevine City of Dallas City of Garland Anthony White, Vice-Chair **Daniel Herrig Cintia Ortiz** Sirwan Shahooei TxDOT Fort Worth District City of Richardson **Parker County** City of Lewisville Letora Anderson **Kenneth Overstreet Garett Smith Brett Huntsman** City of Greenville City of Mansfield City of Grand Prairie City of Cleburne Jason Aprill Joe Pack **Bart Stevenson** Tiana Jackson City of Plano Town of Addison City of Duncanville City of Burleson Joe Atwood **Duane Strawn** Joel James Krishan Patel **Hood County** City of Euless NTTA City of Allen **Robert Cohen** Michael Kim **Brennon Peltier Aaron Tainter** City of Southlake City of Frisco Town of Flower Mound City of Coppell **Walter Council Patrick Perrault** Calvin Lehmann **Shawn Tubre** City of Fort Worth City of Bedford City of The Colony Trinity Metro **Brian Crooks** Cody Maberry **Alex Pharmakis Rachael Twiggs Hunt County** City of Farmers Branch TxDOT Dallas District City of Keller **Chad Davis** Jennifer Pruitt Dana Macalik Jana Wentzel City of Waxahachie Wise County **Rockwall County** City of Arlington **Earl Escobar** Shawn Ray **James White** Karina Maldonado City of Colleyville City of Cedar Hill **DCTA** City of Irving Patricio Gallo Rina Maloney Minesha Reese Will Wiegand Dallas Area Rapid Transit **Denton County Dallas County** City of Haltom City **Kyle Gordon Chad Marbut** Robyn Root Michael Wilson City of Hurst City of McKinney City of Weatherford City of North Richland Hills Rico Govea **Jahor Roy** Alyssa Moore Susan Young City of Wylie Ellis County City of Mesquite **Tarrant County VACANT**

BPAC members are nominated annually by the respective agency's Surface Transportation Technical Committee member. Other agency staff and the public are welcome and encouraged to participate in NCTCOG's quarterly BPAC meetings.

City of Carrollton City of Lancaster