Downloads - 2020 Census Participant Statistical Areas Program

Please use the following links to access the NCTCOG pre-plan geographies for each county.
All links available on this page will allow you to download shapefiles for each geography stored in a zip file.  If you are unable to open your shapefiles or need an alternate format (PDF or GUPS Project zip), please contact us at


February 15, 2019 - Census Tract shapefiles will be made available.
March 8, 2019 - CDP and CCD shapefiles will be made available.
March 31, 2019 - Block Group shapefiles will be made available.

Collin County:
Dallas County:
Denton County
Ellis County:
Erath County:
Hood County:
Hunt County:
Johnson County:
Kaufman County:
Navarro County:
Palo Pinto County:
Parker County:
Rockwall County:
Somervell County:
Tarrant County:
Wise County: