nctcog logo
transportation label



Transit: Bus Services in North Texas

train photoTwo major transit agencies in the North Central Texas region offer mass transportation services. Dallas Area Rapid Transit (DART) operates in the Greater Dallas area, providing services to the cities of Addison, Carollton, Cockrell Hill, Dallas, Farmer's Branch, Garland, Glenn Heights, Highland Park, Irving, Plano, Richardson, Rowlett and University Park. The Fort Worth Transit Authority (FWTA) services the cities of Fort Worth, Blue Mound, and Richland Hills. Greyhound also provides inter-regional travel including services to major universities such as the University of North Texas, Texas A & M University at Commerce, Texas Woman's University, and the University of Texas at Arlington. For more information on these and other providers in your area of interest, including route and schedule information, please use the links provided below:
For more information on DART, click here or call (214) 749-3278.

For more information on the T, click here or call (817) 215-8600.

For more information on Greyhound, click here or call (800) 231-2222.

For a complete list of transit services in the 16-county NCTCOG region, visit the Transportation Provider Inventory.

Click here for information on the North Texas Transit Cooperation Association.

4/27/2018  11/21/2008 BW %Arc

Find Us on Facebook  Follow Us on Twitter  Tubin with the COG Trans  Grammin with CogTrans
 North Central Texas Council of Governments | 616 Six Flags Drive P.O. Box 5888 Arlington, TX 76005-5888
 Main Operator: (817) 640-3300 | Fax: (817) 640-7806