Residents Can Provide Input Online About Transportation Topics Starting Nov. 13


Public comment to be accepted through Dec. 12

Brian Wilson

(Arlington, TEXAS) – The North Central Texas Council of Governments is opening an online public input opportunity Nov. 13 to receive residents’ feedback regarding ongoing projects beneficial to the region.  

Topics available for public comment include the US 380 Federal/Local Partnership with Collin County and Modifications to the Fiscal Year 2024 and FY 2025 Unified Planning Work Program. Information will be posted online at for public review and comment through Dec. 12.

The US 380 Federal/Local Partnership with Collin County is the result of NCTCOG staff working with Collin County in recent months. The partnership is intended to increase the amount of local funding available to the Regional Transportation Council to expedite projects and programs. Details of this partnership will be posted online for review and comment.

The UPWP provides a summary of air quality and transportation planning activities to be conducted throughout the region. Proposed modifications to the FY 2024 and FY 2025 UPWP will be posted online for residents to review and comment.

Information about administrative revisions to Mobility 2045-2022 Update, vehicle incentive and funding opportunities, Engine Off North Texas, and department air quality videos will also be available.

Public comments will be accepted online or by emailing Residents can submit comments and questions by calling 855-925-2801, then code 2172, sending a fax to 817-640-3028, or mailing them to P.O. Box 5888, Arlington, TX 76005.

For special accommodations due to a disability, language interpretation or to request printed copies of the information, contact Jackie Castillo at 817-695-9255 or at least 72 hours prior to the deadline.

Public Input Opportunity
Monday, Nov. 13- Tuesday, Dec. 12, 2023

Comment Methods:
Phone: 855-925-2801 (code 2172)
Fax: 817-640-3028
Mail: P.O. Box 5888, Arlington, TX, 76005-5888

About the North Central Texas Council of Governments:
NCTCOG is a voluntary association of local governments established in 1966 to assist local governments in planning for common needs, cooperating for mutual benefit and coordinating for sound regional development.

NCTCOG's purpose is to strengthen both the individual and collective power of local governments and to help them recognize regional opportunities, eliminate unnecessary duplication, and make joint decisions. NCTCOG serves a 16-county region of North Central Texas, which is centered in the two urban centers of Dallas and Fort Worth. Currently, NCTCOG has 229 member governments including 16 counties, 169 cities, 19 school districts and 27 special districts. For more information on the Transportation Department, visit

About the Regional Transportation Council:
The Regional Transportation Council (RTC) of the North Central Texas Council of Governments has served as the Metropolitan Planning Organization (MPO) for regional transportation planning in the Dallas-Fort Worth area since 1974. The MPO works in cooperation with the region’s transportation providers to address the complex transportation needs of the rapidly growing metropolitan area. The Dallas-Fort Worth metropolitan area includes Collin, Dallas, Denton, Ellis, Hood, Hunt, Johnson, Kaufman, Parker, Rockwall, Tarrant and Wise counties. The RTC’s 45 members include local elected or appointed officials from the metropolitan area and representatives from each of the area’s transportation providers. More information can be found at